Look Who Made a House!

I have decided on doing double heirs for generation 3. Just who the double heirs are, you’ll have to wait and see.

And I knew immediately that there wasn’t going to be a house available that would be two families living in the same house that wasn’t where the two families would live separately.

So I either had to request one or make on. The request team that I would use is the DNA team and they’ve got a 4+ week wait. And I didn’t think I was that far away from when I would need the house.

So that left me with only one option if I didn’t want to have to wait on a house: build it myself. So I found a plan that would work and built it.


This is what the house looks like on the outside. They have a pool, a hot tub, a tree house for the future kids, and a trampoline!


The layout pictures. Definitely a fairly open plan, which is intentional since the family is bound to get large. Especially if I can’t help myself with two sets of adorable baby making couples.


The foyer and Hallway #1.

In Hallway #1. The door on the far left leads to an unfurnished bedroom (Bedroom #1). The door in the middle, hiding behind the plant leads to the nursery. The door on the far right leads to Bathroom #1.


This is the upstairs family room area and Hallway #2.

The door in Hallway #2 leads to one of the three master bedrooms (Master Bedroom #1).

This is the kitchen and dining room area. Pictured are play testers Maximus and Leia. The door leads to the garage.

This is Hallway #3. The door on the left leads to Master Bedroom #2. The door on the right leads to Bathroom #2. The stairway leads to the basement.

This is the nursery. Currently set up for just a single child, but it’s big enough that it could be expanded to hold twins and even triplets without too much cramping. I think I forgot to put lights in the room. Oops.

This is Bathroom #1. It is the only bathroom without a shower.


This is Master Bedroom #1.

The door in the second picture leads to Master Bathroom #1. The unpictured door leads to Hallway #2.

This is Master Bathroom #1.

This is Bathroom #2.


This is Master Bedroom # 2. The door you can barely see leads to Master Bathroom #2. The other door leads to Hallway #3.

This is Master Bathroom #2.

~~~

That is it for the main floor. Now to the basement.

~~~

This is the family computer and “Bailey’s” alchemy station. It is at the foot of the stairs.



This is the pool area and play tester Obi Wan.

The door you see when looking at the picture showing Obi’s back side leads to Study #1.

The door on the right in the picture without Obi (and the door in the picture that shows Obi’s face) leads to Master Bedroom #3. The archway on the left leads to the activity room.

This is Hallway #4. It’s also the area with the exercise equipment. The door nearest the dart board leads to Study #2. The door next to that door leads to an unfinished room. The door on the far right leads to Bathroom #3. An unpictured door leads to another unfinished room. The archway leads to the activity room.


This is the activity room and play tester Atton working out in his formal wear.

This is Bathroom #3.

This is Study #2. It’s the study room for everyone.

This is Study #1. It will first serve as an office to one of the heirs.

This is Master Bedroom #3. The barely visible door leads to Master Bathroom #3. The other door leads to Hallway #4.

This is Master Bathroom #3.

~~~

That is it for the house pictures. Now some play test pictures.

Atton working out (I didn’t bother outfitting Atton in CAS, hence the non-coordinated outerwear.)

Pool table works!

They both went for the trampoline at the same time and were smart enough to not try to use the same set of stairs!

The float works. This is mostly just an excuse to show off hot Max.

The dive board works! And it’s the other play tester. Mindy Foss.

~~~

If anyone would like this house, please let me know and I will upload it and pass it on. Same goes for the Rand house in Moonlight Falls. Though that house has no decorations and would be uploaded as is sans the Rand family and the garden (since it wasn’t a very good garden :P).

It was built using every EP and SP I had installed at the time, which is everything up to University Life. Or well, I didn’t not use something because it came from a specific pack. I have patched.  The only one I can be sure I didn’t use is the Katy Perry SP, while I do have it and have it installed, none of the objects really fit in with the house.

The house furnished costs $299,616. And I do have I story reason as to why they can afford it.

6 comments on “Look Who Made a House!

  1. Awww your house is gorgeous. And so are Max and Obi.

    • Seera says:

      Thank you!

      I’m surprised I finished the house as quickly as I did. I usually get bored in the middle of furnishing and decorating XD

  2. I get bored furnishing and decorating too. Especially on large houses. Love the house! Plenty of room for everyone.

  3. amandralynn says:

    Great house! Must have taken you a long time! I can’t build houses, I download all mine cause im lazy. I liked that pic of Max. LOL

  4. HarleyQuinn says:

    Very cute house Seera!! ♥

Leave a Reply

